Skip to main content
Oklahoma State University is a land-grant institution committed to excellence in diversity and inclusion. We strive to maintain a welcoming and inclusive environment that appreciates and values all members of the university community.

Our leadership

Dr. Jason F. Kirksey
Vice President, Institutional Diversity
The Division of Institutional Diversity is committed to providing results-oriented, engaging, invigorating, and inspiring opportunities for all students, faculty, staff, and administrators to create a better and brighter future at OSU.

Our team

Committed to your success
Our department provides seminars, workshop courses and other activities that afford students, staff, faculty and community members with opportunities to broaden their perspectives regarding differences and notions of inclusion.

Our testimonials

Who we are
Faculty and staff share how Oklahoma State University has helped them grow professionally in their careers.

Community Advancing Conversations

Promoting awareness and education
The Community Advancing Conversations initiative is a monthly dialogue series designed to enrich, enlighten and engage all members of the OSU community and advance the institution's commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion. 

Boards and Councils

Faculty Council Diversity Committee

Reviews policies and processes related to the recruitment, retention, and inclusion of diverse faculty on campus.

Diversity Committee Faculty Council

Inclusive Excellence Advisory Board

The Board serves as advisory group for the Vice President for Institutional Diversity on in issues regarding diversity and inclusion and equal opportunity for every member of the OSU system.

Inclusion Leadership Council

The Council meets quarterly to advance organizational collaborations and partnerships, particularly around campus programming, share information, build networks, and formulate ideas to cultivate and strengthen OSU’s commitment to supporting and advancing its culture of inclusion, particularly among the university’s faculty and staff members.

Mission, Vision, and Goals

Community Advisory Board

The primary purpose of the Board is focusing on efforts to proactively engage and support the campus and Stillwater community. Its membership consists of campus and community leaders who meet monthly to build networks, cultivate and strengthen internal and external university relationships and partnerships, share information, and develop opportunities and ideas to enrich and fortify OSU’s commitment to supporting and advancing its culture of inclusion.

Mission, Vision, and Goals

Diversity Development Council

The Oklahoma State University Diversity Development Council (DDC) is an advisory group established by the Vice President of Institutional Diversity and the Chief Diversity Officer. The DDC members commit to philanthropically support OSU and advise the VPID/CDO on matters related to creating an inclusive university culture for all OSU students, faculty, and staff, regardless of race, ethnicity, religion, gender, sexual orientation, status as a veteran, as well as other dimensions of diversity and inclusion.

DDC Bylaws

OSU Athletics Diversity and Inclusion Council

The Oklahoma State University Athletics Diversity and Inclusion Council will be a permanent entity in OSU Athletics and is being populated by a cross-section of individuals from the OSU campus, OSU Athletics, current student-athletes and alumni. It will be housed in the university's Division of Institutional Diversity.

OSU Athletics Diversity and Inclusion Council

Unity Committee

The Unity Council (Committee) was formed as a group of professionals in each college and division across the campus who are responsible for DEI work in their area. They have a mission to share ideas and celebrate DEI. They look at academics and focus on student success.

Unity Committee

Academic Colleges Committees & Programs

Our DEI efforts expand to multiple areas of the OSU system including our Academic Colleges.

Academic Colleges DEI Resources
Back To Top