Skip to main content

Honoring a Legacy of Transformation 

The OSU Diversity Hall of Fame recognizes alumni and university supporters who have significantly contributed to the advancement of diversity and inclusion at Oklahoma State University and who have distinguished themselves through their field or profession and the betterment of their community.
Pistol pete at diversity hall of fame, 2018


2019 Inductees

Dr. John M. Chaney
OSU Regents Professor
1991-2019 OSU A&S Faculty
Edmond, Oklahoma

Dr. Katye M. Perry
1983 Ph.D., EHA
1979-2014 OSU EHA Faculty
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Ann M. Oglesby
1987 B.S.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma

Catherine V. VijayaKumar
2003 M.S., EHA
2003-2016 OSU Staff
Stillwater, Oklahoma

Rising Star Award

Cherdena Daniel
2001 B.S., 2006 M.S.
Human Sciences
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Dr. Edward J. Daniel Sr.
1997 B.S., 2000 M.S.
2003 Ph.D., CEAT
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma


Special Recognition

Kirk A. Jewell

Stillwater, Oklahoma



  • 2018
    • Patricia A. Bell
    • Pete G. Coser Sr.
    • Earl D. Mitchell Jr.


    Rising Stars

    • Jordan R. Knight
    • David Henry Purdie


    Special Recognition

    • Chief Carl Holmes


  • 2017
    • Dr. Huey J. Battle
    • Samuel Combs III
    • Dr. Claud D. Evans
    • President Burns Hargis
    • Brenda D. Neal
    • Archie D. Ransom
    • Lloyd D. Ransom


    Rising Stars

    • Dr. Krystal K. Beamon
    • Andre I. Storey
  • 2016
    • Dr. William E. Hogan II
    • Samuel H. Howard
    • L. Patrice Latimer
    • Dr. Melvin B. Tolson Jr.
    • Phail Wynn Sr.


    Rising Star

    • Tambra R. Stevenson


    Special Recognition

    • Robert T. Buck 
    • Kenneth Jackson
    • Jerry Redo
    • John W. Robinson
  • 2015
    • Donald Glenn Brown
    • AD Davis Jr.
    • Nancy Randolph Davis
    • Archie Harris
    • Orlando E. Hazley
    • Wardell Hopson
    • Dr. A.C. Ivery
    • Curtis LeBlanc
    • Dr. Maurice A. Lee
    • Alvin Logan
    • Sam D. Pegues
    • Dr. Henry Ponder
    • Dr. Howard J. Shipp Jr.
    • Donald Wells


Back To Top
SVG directory not found.